Training Driver Qualifications PDF's
Safety Animation Image
Safety Training is key for keeping the workplace safe

Professional Transport Qualifications

This is a vocational training course for those who need to carry dangerous goods on road vehicles.Both UK and European Law requires any individual involved in the movement of dangerous goods by road to be trained and hold a vocational training qualification issued by the DVLA.

The Vocational Training Qualification is only issued once a driver has successfully completed an approved course and passed the relevant exams.

There are 9 classes of ADR dangerous goods and they are:

Class 1 - Explosives - which is not a common class
Class 2 - Gases
Class 3 - Flammable Liquids
Class 4 - Flammable Solids
Class 5 - Oxidising Agents
Class 6 - Toxic
Class 7 - Radioactives - which is not a common class
Class 8 - Corrosives
Class 9 - Miscellaneous

Our courses exclude classes 1 and 7.

There are 2 options of doing your ADR Vocational License and they are:-

Option 1 - ADR Core and 7 classes of packages (2 - 6 and 8 - 9)
Option 2 - ADR Core and 7 classes of packages (2 - 6 and 8 - 9) plus tanks

Option 1 is a 4 day course inclusive of exams and Option 2 is a 5 day course.

CSATS Ensuring Safety AT Work
Partner Logos Image IOSH Logo IIRSM Logo Kent Invicta Chamber Logo

Services Website Designed &
Developed by :

IOSH Accredited
Fire Safety
Workplace Safety
Driver Qualifications
Bespoke Training
Training Terms and Conditions
Health And Safety Systems
Risk Assesments
Fire Safety Review
Safety Inspections and Audits
Competent Person
Business Continuity Plans
Liquid Computing Logo